

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

18 April 2023

FROM: Chief Executive Officer

- TO: SSA Affiliate Presidents SSA Affiliate Secretaries
- CC: SSA Executive Committee SSA Committee Convenors

RE: <u>TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT - WORLD AQUATICS SENIOR WOMEN</u> WATER POLO WORLD CUP QUALIFIER – BERLIN, GERMANY: 02 – 04 MAY 2023

Herewith the Men's Water Polo team selected to participate at the World Aquatic Senior Women Water Polo World Cup Qualifier, Berlin, Germany $2^{nd} - 4^{th}$ of May 2023.

On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

Tean List					
	Name	Surname	Province		
1.GK	Meghan	Maartens	WC		
2.	Megan	Sileno	EC		
3.	Kelsey	Thomson	EC		
4.	Chloe	Meecham	EC		
5.	Tumani	Macdonell	EC		
6.	Esihle	Zondo	AG		
7.	Shakira	January	AG		
8.	Boati	Motau	AG		
9.	Ruby	Versfeld	WC		
10.	Anna	Thornton-Dibb WC			
11.	Ashley	Vaughn EC			
12.	Hanna	Muller EC			
13.	Stephanie	Berry	AG		

Team List

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa, C Ho Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam

Non-travelling reserves

		Surname	Province
1.	Nicola	Macleod	AG
2.	Amber	Penny	WC
3.	Hanna	Calvert	WC
4.	Leila	Broomhall	WC
5.	Paige	Tancrel	EC
6.	Erin	Harty	EC
7.GK	Olufunke	Gando	EC

Team Staff

Name	Surname	Province	Team Role
TBC			Coach
TBC			Assistant Coach
TBC			Team Manager

Selection is subject to:

- All team members and staff being registered with SSA for the 2022 / 2023 season by 1 May 2022. This is the responsibility of the Team Member as well as the SSA Affiliate.
- All Team Members must be in good standing with SSA
- Complete and Sign the Athlete Agreement

Complete the attached documents and return by 21 April 2023

- JPEG or PDF colour copy of your valid passport (valid until November 2023),
- JPEG colour ID Photo (High Resolution), plain white background
- Fully vaccinated certificate
- Unbridged Birth Certificate for u/18
- Team Member Agreement

Yours sincerely,

rian

Shaun Adriaanse Chief Executive

> President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa, C Ho Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam